gaining weight

Dammit, how do I weigh more right now than I did before I gave birth? How is that possible? I don’t eat much. I have an active job. Jesus christ give a woman a break, my baby died, how can that NOT turn me into a gaunt skeleton? Or at least curb my appetite so that I never require carbs again? Or say, give me a free pass for half a year on needing to exercise?

I took the dog for a walk today. And ate a banana instead of… whatever else. That should count for something.

Categories: baby loss

Leave a Reply

