little miss sickie

My poor baby has had her first cold for the past few days. Even with constant snot in her nose, she always has a big smile on her face. Her nightly regimen for now is: bath while I shower (for the steam), vick’s baby rub on her chest, nasal saline spray, orajel (for teething), baby tylenol in the bottle, and a humidifier by the bed. So far it’s really helping at night, she breathes much easier with all of the effort I’m putting in.

She also had her vaccinations today. I’m sure it hurt me much more than her. I did choose to give her the flu shot. I have gotten the flu shot some years, and not other years, with no correlation in sickness. She passed her developmental milestone questionnaire with no issues this time.

Also, she had her first music class today! Blue Eyes joined us and she smiled her face off while we rattled and sang and danced. We had a nice day, despite the cold and the shots. She did turn in early though, at 7:30pm (she usually sleeps at about 8:30).

She makes my every day a total joy. And with Blue Eyes along, I had my two favorite girls so it was a good day. Unfortunately, I have to work for the next two days, and tomorrow is court. Fingers crossed for a goal change!

Leave a Reply

