Easter at the zoo

I only had Saturday off, so I wanted to do something special with “the girls” (Jo Jo and my niece) for Easter, so yesterday we set off for the nearest zoo as it featured an “Egg”stravaganza. Jo Jo couldn’t really see the animals, but I think she had fun being wheeled around outside anyway, and playing with her cousin.

 

Sisters gettin' our bunny ears on

Sisters gettin’ our bunny ears on

wpid-img_20140419_124858_120.jpg

Her big cousin likes to push her around

Her big cousin likes to push her around

Sis and niece

Sis and niece

These dudes are so cool

These dudes are so cool

Watching the lions sleep

Watching the lions sleep

It's not easy keeping up with these girls

It’s not easy keeping up with these girls

On the carousel (Jo Jo didn't like it, so I had to get up there with her)

On the carousel (Jo Jo didn’t like it, so I had to get up there with her)

My little one loves playgrounds

My little one loves playgrounds

Categories: parenting

Leave a Reply

