Connections

I have a post I want to write about adoption and raising M to feel as whole as possible, understanding that it may not be totally possible. But for now… Just an update on my search for contact with M’s bio family. I got a message from her sister’s step mom, the same sister we met a year ago. She passed on her number and her husband’s number. I got ahold of the husband and asked her to call me back, so there’s that. Her sister is now four, and the next oldest of the four half siblings that M has. I am not getting a response from the brother’s dad and only have his face book.

M’s birth mom opened up her fifth Facebook account in September. I just found it and wrote her again.

Finally, I sent messages to her aunt and grandpa, both of who live in our town and have facebooks.

Categories: Uncategorized

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

