the day has come!

The first trip of our summer adventure season has arrived! After a long three-day stretch of 12 hour shifts, I spent the next two days basically at home. We didn’t go to a play group or swimming or anything, just took M to school, took my grandma to appointments, and the rest of the time we just hung out at home, which is definitely unusual for us. Yesterday I got us packed up right before bed time (nothing like waiting until the last minute) and had the house picked up enough that the cleaning ladies could come do their thing.

I’m as excited about coming home to a clean house as I am about leaving! The first clean is a deep clean, so I’m looking forward to my house looking amazing when we come home.

Our road trip begins this evening with my sister and my niece. We have tablets, portable DVD players, books, a bajillion snacks, and an overnight stop planned to ease the pain of an 8-hour drive with young’ins. Looking forward to an interesting and relaxing weekend in the south!

Categories: life in general, travel

Leave a Reply

