and then there was one…

Now that my blogging buddy Lindsay at Solo Mama Life has gone off-air, so-to-speak, I’m just taking over the airwaves with the usual daily life of mom-and-kid, whining and all. Truth is, I’m going to forget 99% of what is happening at this time in our lives. (Proof: I hardly remember ever having a little baby, and that was only three years ago. Thank god for the blog.)

Speaking of momhood, I continue to do battle in a war I’ve titled War Against the Panus. For some reason my weight gain is all in the belly, and I’m fighting off a panus with everything I’ve got. Ok, I lie. If it was with everything I’ve got I wouldn’t have eaten a donut this morning at work. But anyway, I’ve been running (and I hate, hate, hate running). Just a little bit of running, but hey, it’s running. Awkard, flip-flop, weird-ass running that I’m embarrassed for anyone to see, but I live in the country so I’m not that worried.

M is a great workout buddy (she’s also my only workout buddy). Together we do four sets of 25 jumping jacks, broken up with push ups, sit ups, squats, lunges, planks, or step-ups. Then we go for our “walk”, on which she encourages me from the jogging stroller to “Run mom, run!” and I promise her I’ll run to a certain point, say the mailboxes up ahead. Then I walk again as she encourages me to, “Run again mom, run again!” And so it goes. I even power walked from the hospital to my car instead of taking the bus after work yesterday.

Then I balanced it all out by eating a danish and a donut at work.

Let’s go panus. You, me, and an encouraging toddler. We gun’ do this!

Categories: life in general, lifestyle

1 Comment »

  1. There must be something in the air, I’m sitting here making a low carb meal plan and an exercise plan for myself. I got on the scale today and saw that I’m the heaviest I’ve EVER been. No wonder I’m always tired and my self esteem is in the bucket. I don’t even have a toddler to blame this on, it’s 100% me being lazy (also super stressful desk job.) Good luck with your war on Panus!!

Leave a Reply

